[MSCSE] Academic Calendar – Spring 2022

Publish Date : 8th March, 2022

MSCSE Program
Academic Calendar, Spring 2022

 

February 12 -14, 2022 Saturday – Monday Course Advising & Registration: All MSCSE Students
February 14, 2022 Monday Last day of Course Advising & Registration without Fine
Last day to drop course(s) with 100% adjustable refund only
February 18, 2022 Friday MSCSE Classes Begin
February 21, 2022 Monday Holiday: Martyrs’ Day & International Mother Language Day
February 23, 2022 Wednesday Last day to apply for Grade Change of a course (if any) of Fall 2021 Trimester.

Note: No application will be considered after the deadline.

March 2, 2022 Wednesday Last day of Course Advising & Registration with a Fine of Tk. 1000/-
Last day of Grade Submission of Incomplete Grades of Fall 2021 Trimester by concerned Department/Program Office.
March 9, 2022 Wednesday MSCSE Thesis-Project Defense
March 13, 2022 Sunday 1st installment: A fine of Tk. 1,000/- will be imposed if 25% Tuition Fee and Trimester Fee is not paid within this date.
March 17, 2022 Thursday Holiday: Birthday of Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman
March 19, 2022 Saturday Holiday: *Shab-e-Barat
March 26, 2022 Saturday Holiday: Independence Day
March 30, 2022 Wednesday Last day to submit MSCSE Project/Thesis Proposal
April 01 – 08, 2022 Friday-Friday MSCSE Mid-Term Assessment
April 06, 2022 Wednesday 2nd installment:  A fine of Tk. 1,000/- will be imposed if 50% Tuition Fee is not paid within this date.
April 10, 2022 Sunday MSCSE Thesis-Project Defense
April 14, 2022 Thursday Holiday: Bangla New Year
April 19, 2022 Tuesday Last Day of Course Withdrawal
April 28 – May 6, 2022 Thursday – Friday Holiday: *Shab-e-Qad’r and *Eid-ul-Fit’r
May 1, 2022 Sunday Holiday: May Day
May 8, 2022 Sunday Project-Thesis Proposal Presentation
MSCSE BPGS (Board of Post Graduate Studies) Committee Meeting
May 8, 2022 Sunday MSCSE Thesis-Project Defense
May 10, 2022 Tuesday 3rd installment:  A fine of Tk. 1,000/- will be imposed if 75% Tuition Fee is not paid within this date.
May 15, 2022 Sunday Holiday: *Buddha Purnima
May 21, 2022 Saturday Last Class of MSCSE Program
May 27 – June 3, 2022 Friday-Friday MSCSE Final Assessment
June 2, 2022 Thursday 4th installment:  A fine of Tk. 1,000/- will be imposed if 100% Tuition Fee is not paid within this date.
June 05, 2022 Sunday MSCSE Thesis-Project Defense
June 11, 2022 Saturday Last day of MSCSE Grade Submission (including Self-Study courses)

* Subject to the appearance of the moon.
• UIU will remain closed on the day(s) declared as Government Holiday by the Govt. of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh.
MSCSE Classes of Summer 2022 Trimester Begin: June 18, 2022 (Saturday)

Admission Test for Summer 2022:

1st Admission Test:  April 1, 2022 (Friday) – Last Date of Admission: April 17, 2022 (Sunday)
2nd Admission Test:  May 20, 2022 (Friday) – Last Date of Admission: June 5, 2022 (Sunday)

Share This: