fusuion1EU (ERUSMUS MUNDUS) sponsored   FUSION (Featured eUrope and South asIa mObility Network) project which aims to foster partnerships of emerging Asian countries (Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Nepal, Pakistan, China, India, and Thailand) with the EU countries (Bulgaria, France Germany, Hungary, Italy, Portugal, Sweden, and UK) to reinforce the existing collaborations developed through the EU funded projects. In this project ten host EU institutions invite third country students, teachers and researchers to carry out 10/20 months study/research activities in their premises. Similarly EU students and researchers will carry out 6/10 months study/research in Asian universities. All the cost involved will be borne by EU. The EU partners are Bournemouth University, United Kingdom, Rusenski universitet “Angel Kanchev”, Bulgaria, Université LUMIERE LYON2, France, University of Bremen, Germany, Corvinus University of Budapest, Hungary, University of Sannio, Italy, Universidade de Évora, Portugal, Mälardalen University, Sweden and University of Northumbria at Newcastle, United Kingdom. The Asian partners are Information and Communication Technology Institute, Afghanistan, Kabul University, Afghanistan, United International University, Bangladesh, College of Science and Technology, Royal University of Bhutan, Bhutan, Chengdu University, China, Zhongyuan University of Technology, China, Asia Pacific Institute Of Information Technology SD India, India, Gulbarga University , India, Kantipur Engineering College, Nepal, Mohammed Ali Jinnah University, Islamabad, Pakistan and Chiang Mai University, Thailand. This 48 months project is worth of 3.05 million Euro and is aimed to offer 151 scholarships in total.

Name of the Organization Country
Bournemouth University UK
Rusenski Universitet “Angel Kanchev” Bulgaria
Université LUMIERE LYON2 France
University of Bremen Germany
Corvinus University of Budapest Hungary
University of Sannio Italy
Universidade de Évora Portugal
Mälardalen University Sweden
Anglia Ruskin University UK
Information and Communication Technology Institute Afghanistan
Kabul University Afghanistan
United International University Bangladesh
College of Science and Technology, Royal University of Bhutan Bhutan
Chengdu University China
Zhongyuan University of Technology China
Asia Pacific Institute Of Information Technology SD India India
Gulbarga University India
Kantipur Engineering College Nepal
Mohammed Ali Jinnah University Pakistan
Chiang Mai University Thailand

FUSION Website

Share This: