Faculty Members, Dept. of CSE


Highly qualified 40 full time faculty members with 7 PhDs from universities of North America, Australia, UK, Japan and Europe. Currently, the Department has 7 PhDs, 7 MScs, 31 BScs and designation-wise there are 3 Professor, 3 Associate Professors, 7 Assistant Professors and 31 Lecturers.

Since its inception in January 2004, CSE Department of UIU has already shown its remarkable progress towards becoming one of the best engineering Departments in the country to pursue undergraduate degree in Computer Science & Engineering (B.Sc. in CSE). The healthy relationship between the faculty and the students is a major strength for which CSE department of UIU stands clearly ahead of others.

View Individual Faculty Member Profile

Research Area of CSE Faculties


Updated list will be published within 15th July, 2018

Name Designation Highest Qualification Specialization
Total experience in teaching/research industry/organization
Prof. Dr. Chowdhury Mofizur Rahman Professor Ph.D. Artificial Intelligence, Data Mining, Machine Learning, Bangla Computing
21 yrs & 11 months
Dr. Md. Abul Kashem Mia Professor Ph.D.
Prof. Dr. Hasan Sarwar Professor Ph.D. Bangla Computing, Software Engineering, Telemedicine and E-Health, Nano-Optics 18 yrs
Prof. Dr. Mohammad Nurul Huda Professor Ph.D. Machine Translation, Speech Synthesis and Recognition, Bangla Computing
11 yrs & 2 months
Prof Dr. Khondaker Abdullah Al Mamun Professor Ph.D. Bio-medical engineering, Deep Learning, Health Informatics
8 yrs & 7 months
Prof. Dr. Salekul Islam Professor Ph.D. Wireless and Mobile Communications, Network Security, Cloud Computing 7 yrs
Dr. Dewan Md. Farid Associate Professor Ph.D. Machine Learning, Data Mining, Big Data 6 yrs
Dr. Swakkhar Shatabda Associate Professor Ph.D. Artificial Intelligence, Bioinformatics, Optimization
4 yrs & 6 months
Mr. Suman Ahmmed Asst. Professor M.Sc. Deep Learning, Optimization, Machine Learning
14 yrs & 7 months
Mr. Mohammad Mamun Elahi Asst. Professor M.Sc. Wireless and Mobile Communications, Network Security
14 yrs & 6 months
Mr. Md. Benzir Ahmed Asst. Professor M.Sc. Software Engineering, Wireless Sensor Networks
14 yrs & 10 months
Mohammad Moniruzzaman Asst. Professor M.Sc.
Ms. Novia Nurain Asst. Professor M.Sc. Distributed Systems, Wireless Sensor Networks
4 yrs & 2 months
Mr. Abu Shafin Mohammad Mahdee Jameel Asst. Professor
Mr. Md. Saddam Hossain Mukta Asst. Professor
Ms. Tanjina Helaly Lecturer
Mr. Nasif Muslim Lecturer
Mr. Md. Mahmudur Rahman Lecturer
Ms. Zarrin Tasnim Sworna Lecturer
Mr. Khairul Mottakin Lecturer
Mr. Md. Jamshed Quaium Khan Lecturer
Ms. Khushnur Binte Jahangir Lecturer
Mr. Md. Abdullah-Al-Maruf Lecturer
Mr. Tamjid-Al-Rahat Lecturer
Mr. Arif Arman Lecturer
Mr. Minhajul Bashir Lecturer
Mr. Md. Ashraful Islam Lecturer
Mr. Ahamed Al Nahian Lecturer
Ms. Euna Mehnaz Khan Lecturer
Mr. S.M. Farabi Mahmud Lecturer
Ms. Amatur Rahman Lecturer
Mr. Md. Adnanul Islam Lecturer
Ms. Mousumi Akter Lecturer
Mr. Taufiq Islam Protick Lecturer
Mr. Sumit Tarafder Lecturer
Mr. E.M. Wasifur Rahman Chowdhury Lecturer
Mr. Md. Sakibur Rahman Sajal Lecturer
Mr. Abul Hasan Fahad Lecturer
Mr. Jesan Ahammed Ovi Lecturer
Ms. Quazi Farah Nawar Lecturer
Mr. Mazharul Islam Lecturer
Ms. Ishrat Jahan Lecturer
Ms. Rubaba Hasan Lecturer
Mr. Bishwamittra Ghosh Lecturer
Mr. Zakaria Mehrab Lecturer
Mr. Abdullah Al Zishan Lecturer
Share This: