[MSCSE] Academic Calendar, Summer 2020

Publish Date : 19th July, 2020

United International University
MSCSE Program
Academic Calendar, Summer 2020

 

June 22 – 29, 2020 Monday – Monday Course Advising & Registration: All MSCSE Students
June 30, 2020 Tuesday Last day of Course Advising & Registration without Fine
Last day to drop course(s) with 100% adjustable refund only
July 3, 2020 Friday MSCSE Classes Begin
July 8, 2020 Wednesday Last day to apply for Grade Change of a course (if any) of Spring 2020 Trimester.

Note: No application will be considered after the deadline.

July 15, 2020 Wednesday Last day of Course Advising & Registration with Late Fine
July 19, 2020 Sunday MSCSE Thesis-Project Defense
July 22, 2020 Wednesday 1st installment: A fine of Tk. 1,000/- will be imposed if 25% Tuition Fee and Trimester Fee is not paid within this date.
July 25, 2020 Saturday Last MSCSE Class Before Eid Vacation
July 30 – August 3, 2020 Thursday – Monday Holiday: *Eid-ul-Azha
August 7, 2020 Friday MSCSE Classes Resume after Eid Vacation
August 11, 2020 Tuesday Holiday: Janmashtami
August 12, 2020 Wednesday 2nd installment:  A fine of Tk. 1,000/- will be imposed if 50% Tuition Fee is not paid within this date.
August 15, 2020 Saturday Holiday: National Mourning Day
August 16, 2020 Sunday MSCSE Thesis-Project Defense
August 21 – 29, 2020 Friday – Saturday Mid-Term Assessment
August 30, 2020 Sunday Holiday: Ashura
September 2, 2020 Wednesday 3rd installment:  A fine of Tk. 1,000/- will be imposed if 75% Tuition Fee is not paid within this date.
September 5, 2020 Saturday Last day to submit MSCSE Project/Thesis Proposal
September 9, 2020 Wednesday Last Day of Course Withdrawal
September 13, 2020 Sunday MSCSE Thesis-Project Defense
September 20, 2020 Sunday Project-Thesis Proposal Presentation
MSCSE BPGS (Board of Post Graduate Studies) Committee Meeting
September 23, 2020 Wednesday 4th installment:  A fine of Tk. 1,000/- will be imposed if 100% Tuition Fee is not paid within this date.
September 26, 2020 Saturday Last Class of MSCSE Program
October 2 – 10, 2020 Friday – Saturday Final Assessment
October 11, 2020 Sunday MSCSE Thesis-Project Defense
October 14, 2020 Wednesday Last day of Grade Submission (including Self-Study courses)

* Subject to the appearance of the moon.
• UIU will remain closed on the day(s) declared as Government Holiday by the Govt. of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh.
Classes of Fall 2020 Trimester Begin: October 24, 2020 (Saturday)
Admission Test for Fall 2020:
             1st Admission Test:   August 21, 2020 (Friday) – Last Date of Admission: September 16, 2020 (Wednesday)
2nd Admission Test:  October 9, 2020 (Friday) – Last Date of Admission: October 14, 2020 (Wednesday)

Share This: