[MSCSE] Academic Calendar Fall-2020

Publish Date : 11th November, 2020

United International University

MSCSE Program

Academic Calendar, Fall 2020

 

October 19 – 21, 2020 Monday – Wednesday Course Advising & Registration: All MSCSE Students
October 22, 2020 Thursday Last day of Course Advising & Registration without Fine
Last day to drop course(s) with 100% adjustable refund only
October 24, 2020 Saturday MSCSE Classes Begin
October 25, 2020 Sunday Nobomi:  Only Classes will remain suspended
October 26, 2020 Monday Holiday:  Durga Puja
October 30, 2020 Friday Holiday: *Eid-e-Miladunnabi
October 31, 2020 Saturday Last day to apply for Grade Change of a course (if any) of Summer 2020 Trimester.

Note: No application will be considered after the deadline.

November 8, 2020 Sunday Last day of Course Advising & Registration with Late Fine
Last day of Grade Submission of Incomplete Grades of Summer 2020 Trimester by concerned Department/Program Office.
November 15, 2020 Sunday MSCSE Thesis-Project Defense
November 18, 2020 Wednesday 1st installment: A fine of Tk. 1,000/- will be imposed if 25%

of Tuition Fee and Trimester Fee is not paid within this date.

December 4 – 12, 2020 Friday – Saturday MSCSE Mid-Term Assessment
December 09, 2020 Wednesday Last day to submit MSCSE Project/Thesis Proposal
December 13, 2020 Sunday 2nd installment:  A fine of Tk. 1,000/- will be imposed if 50%

of Tuition Fee and Trimester Fee is not paid within this date.

December 16, 2020 Wednesday Holiday: Victory Day
December 20, 2020 Sunday Project-Thesis Proposal Presentation
MSCSE BPGS (Board of Post Graduate Studies) Committee Meeting
MSCSE Thesis-Project Defense
December 13, 2020 Sunday Last Day of Course Withdrawal
December 25, 2020 Friday Holiday: X-Mas Day
January 10, 2021 Sunday MSCSE Thesis-Project Defense
January 11, 2021 Monday 3rd installment:  A fine of Tk. 1,000/- will be imposed if 75%

of Tuition Fee and Trimester Fee is not paid within this date.

January 23, 2021 Saturday Last Class of MSCSE Program
January 29 – February 6, 2021 Friday – Saturday MSCSE Final Assessment
February 7, 2021 Sunday 4th installment:  A fine of Tk. 1,000/- will be imposed if 100% Tuition Fee and Trimester Fee is not paid within this date.
February 10, 2021 Wednesday Last day of MSCSE Grade Submission (including Self-Study courses)
February 14, 2021 Sunday MSCSE Thesis-Project Defense

* Subject to the appearance of the moon.
• UIU will remain closed on the day(s) declared as Government Holiday by the Govt. of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh.
Classes of Spring 2021 Trimester Begin: February 20, 2021 (Saturday)

Admission Test for Spring 2021:

1st Admission Test:  December 4, 2020 (Friday) – Last Date of Admission: December 23, 2020 (Wednesday)
2nd Admission Test:  January 15, 2021 (Friday) – Last Date of Admission: January 27, 2021 (Wednesday

 

Share This: