[BSCSE] Academic Calendar Summer 2020

Publish Date : 21st July, 2020

ACADEMIC CALENDAR (BSCSE PROGRAM) : SUMMER 2020

 

DATE DAY EVENTS/PROGRAMS
June 22 – 29, 2020 Monday – Monday Course Advising & Registration:

All Undergraduate & Graduate Programs (Both the Schools)

June 30, 2020 Tuesday Last day of Course Advising & Registration without Fine

(All Undergraduate and Graduate Programs of both the Schools)

Last day to drop course(s) with 100% adjustable refund only                                          (All Undergraduate and Graduate Programs of both the Schools)
July 1, 2020 Wednesday Classes Begin
July 8, 2020 Wednesday Last day to apply for Grade Change of a course (if any) of Spring 2020 Trimester.

Note: No application will be considered after the deadline.

July 15, 2020 Wednesday Last day of Course Advising & Registration with Late Fine

(All Undergraduate and Graduate Programs of both the Schools)

Note: There will be no advising & registration after July 15, 2020.

July 20, 2020 Monday Make-up class: Regular Saturday Classes
July 22, 2020 Wednesday 1st installment: A fine of Tk. 1,000/- will be imposed if 25% Tuition Fee and Trimester Fee is not paid within this date.
July 27, 2020 Monday Make-up class: Regular Sunday Classes
July 30 – August 3, 2020 Thursday – Monday Holiday: *Eid-ul-Azha
August 10, 2020 Monday Make-up class: Regular Tuesday Classes
August 11, 2020 Tuesday Holiday: Janmashtami
August 12, 2020 Wednesday 2nd installment:  A fine of Tk. 1,000/- will be imposed if 50% Tuition Fee is not paid within this date.
August 14, 2020 Friday *Moderation Meeting for  Mid-Term Assessment
August 15, 2020 Saturday Holiday: National Mourning Day
August 16 – 23, 2020 Sunday – Sunday Mid-Term Assessment
August 30, 2020 Sunday Holiday: Ashura
September 2, 2020 Wednesday 3rd installment:  A fine of Tk. 1,000/- will be imposed if 75% Tuition Fee is not paid within this date.
September 2 – 7, 2020 Wednesday- Monday *Course Pre-advising (Course Selection) for Fall 2020
September 7, 2020 Monday Make-up class: Regular Sunday Classes
September 9, 2020 Wednesday Last Day of Course Withdrawal
September 14, 2020 Monday Make-up class: Regular Saturday Classes
September  14–  23, 2020 Monday –  Wednesday *Online Course Evaluation
September 23, 2020 Wednesday 4th installment:  A fine of Tk. 1,000/- will be imposed if 100% Tuition Fee is not paid within this date.
September  23–  28, 2020 Wednesday- Monday *Course Advising (Time & Section Selection) for Fall 2020
September 28, 2020 Monday Make-up class: Regular Sunday Classes
September  30, 2020 Wednesday *Moderation Meeting for  Final Assessment
September  30– October 2, 2020 Wednesday – Friday Classes will remain suspended
October 3 – 11, 2020 Saturday – Sunday Final Assessment
October 14, 2020 Wednesday Last day of Grade Submission (including Self-Study courses)
October 18, 2020 Sunday *Capstone Interim defense (Final Year Design Project I)
October 24, 2020 Saturday Classes of Fall 2020 Trimester Begin
October 25, 2020 Sunday *Final UG Capstone Project defense (Final Year Design Project II)

 

*Department has reserved the right to change where necessary

 

Mir Mohammad Monir
Deputy Registrar, Dept. of CSE

 

Share This: