[BSCSE] Academic Calendar Fall-2020

Publish Date : 11th November, 2020

United International University

 

ACADEMIC CALENDAR (BSCSE PROGRAM), DEPT. OF CSE: FALL 2020

DATE DAY EVENTS/PROGRAMS
October 19 – 21, 2020 Monday – Wednesday Course Advising & Registration:

All Undergraduate & Graduate Programs (Both the Schools)

October 22, 2020 Thursday Last day of Course Advising & Registration without Fine

(All Undergraduate and Graduate Programs of both the Schools)

Last day to drop course(s) with 100% adjustable refund only

(All Undergraduate and Graduate Programs of both the Schools)

October 24, 2020 Saturday Classes Begin
October 25, 2020 Sunday Nobomi:  Only Classes will remain suspended
October 26, 2020 Monday Holiday:  Durga Puja
October 30, 2020 Friday Holiday: Eid-e-Miladunnabi
October 31, 2020 Saturday Last day to apply for Grade Change of a course (if any) of Summer 2020 Trimester.

Note: No application will be considered after the deadline.

November 8, 2020 Sunday Last day of Course Advising & Registration with Late Fine

(All Undergraduate and Graduate Programs of both the Schools)

Last day of Grade Submission of Incomplete Grades of Summer 2020 Trimester by concerned Department/Program Office.
November 16, 2020 Monday Make-up class: Regular Sunday Classes
November 18, 2020 Wednesday 1st installment: A fine of Tk. 1,000/- will be imposed if 25%

of Tuition Fee and Trimester Fee is not paid within this date.

*November 30. 2020 Monday Moderation Meeting for  Mid-Term Assessment
December 5 – 12, 2020 Saturday – Saturday Mid-Term Assessment
December 13, 2020 Sunday 2nd installment:  A fine of Tk. 1,000/- will be imposed if 50%

of Tuition Fee and Trimester Fee is not paid within this date.

December 16, 2020 Wednesday Holiday: Victory Day
*December 17 – 22, 2020 Thursday –  Tuesday Course Pre-advising (Course Selection) for Spring 2021
December 22, 2020 Tuesday Last Day of Course Withdrawal
December 25, 2020 Friday Holiday: X-Mas Day
December 28, 2020 Monday Make-up class: Regular Wednesday Classes
*Dec. 28, 2020 –  Jan. 4, 2021 Monday –  Monday Online Course Evaluation
January 4, 2021 Monday Make-up class: Regular Saturday Classes
January 11, 2021 Monday 3rd installment:  A fine of Tk. 1,000/- will be imposed if 75%

of Tuition Fee and Trimester Fee is not paid within this date.

*January 11 – 20, 2021 Monday -Wednesday Course Advising (Time & Section Selection) for Spring 2021
*January 18, 2021 Monday Moderation Meeting for  Final Assessment
January 21 – 23, 2021 Thursday – Saturday Classes will remain suspended
January 24 – February 2, 2021 Sunday – Tuesday Final Assessment
February 6, 2021 Saturday Last day of Grade Submission (including Self-Study courses)
February 7, 2021 Sunday 4th installment:  A fine of Tk. 1,000/- will be imposed if 100% Tuition Fee and Trimester Fee is not paid within this date.
*February 13, 2021 Saturday Capstone Interim defense (Final Year Design Project I)
February 20, 2021 Saturday Classes of Spring 2021 Trimester Begin
*February 22, 2021 Monday Final UG Capstone Project defense (Final Year Design Project II)

UIU will remain closed on the day(s) declared as Government Holiday by the Govt. of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh.

Dates marked with an asterisk (*): Department has reserve the right to change where necessary

 

Mir Mohammad Monir

Deputy Registrar, Dept. of CSE

Share This: